Enzo Zirilli's ZiroBop - Ten to Late

Zirilli / Luft / Chiappetta / Mullov-Abbado

Peter Bernstein

“This is great recording by 4 exceptional musicians! A unique and varied repertoire beautifully rendered by this special group. Fantastic guitar playing by Rob Luft and Alessandro Chiappetta and an amazing foundation of different grooves laid down by Misha Mullov-Abbado on bass and the leader Enzo Zirilli on drums. Everyone here is playing on the highest level. This a recording that shows the maturity and adventurousness of all involved!”


UR Records - N.10 (2018)

Enzo Zirilli

Drums & Percussion


Rob Luft



Alessandro Chiappetta



Misha Mullov-Abbado



Barbara Raimondi

Vocal on

“Three views of a secret”


Track list

Happy House (Ornette Coleman)

You and me (Alessandro Chiappetta)

Bhavani (Charlie Mariano)

We see/7 (Thelonius Monk arr. Enzo Zirilli)

Notte che se ne va (Pino Daniele)

Three views of a secret (Jaco Pastorius)

Dewey square (Charlie Parker)

8 Some things are just so simple (Misha Mullov-Abbado)

Synesthesia (E. Zirilli/R.Luft

10  Young and fine (Joe Zawinul)

11  Briguinha dos musicos malucos (Hermeto Pascoal)


UR Records


© UR Records